Some myths do come true.

in #life7 years ago

IMG_20180221_211014-01.jpeg

When all there is, is a sea of darkness,
would you jump right in?
would you be brave enough to swim through an ocean of your darkest thoughts?
would the sun distract you?
Safe and sound has always been my thing,
but the monotony of it all is getting to me slowly;
Yet surely as I feel it seep through my bones.
I want to hold my own hand and dive Right it,
I want to venture these deep waters to see what I was made up of.
And I believe if I swim deep enough, I could find my own "Lost city of Atlantis".
My sunken Titanic with all the treasures in the world.
I could find an entire civilization of sea men.
Who knows?
Then again, who cares?
I'm just in it for the adventure.
~S.C
..........

Shot on the one plus 5T!
Hope you guys are having a fantastic day!

Sort:  

Nice poem my friend...and live every adventure as it is your last adventure...Be brave and strong so They write you in History as a hero... :)

have a nice day my friend... :)

Thank you! You too :')

What is the point of this post, I do not understand.

Please explain

It's supposed to be a metaphor.
The sea of darkness would be all your troubles and I'm trying to say that if you charge at them head on, you'll find peace, which I've compared to treasure.
It's just an insight into how my mind reassures me that things will be fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67