Does God Know?

in #life7 years ago

IMG_20180210_205131_Bokeh-01.jpeg

                  I’m wondering what I would say, if I ever met God. 

                  Would we talk about the universe?

                   Would we speak about how it came to be, it’s purpose?

                  Would we talk about our place in the hierarchy of power?

                  Would God punish me for being a non-believer, 

                  Or would we roll on the floor, 

                  laughing at everyone who’s got it all so wrong?

                  Do you think he would tell me why- in a planet

                  where there is so much beauty,

                  All I could see was pain and hate?

                  Do you think God would tell me why he made us this way,

                  Why we could see through everyone’s flaws and find good in everyone   

                  except ourselves? 

                 Maybe God would say that’s why there’s so much hate,

                 that’s why everyone’s trying to be better than one another.

                Do you think God would have answers?

                Or would he sit down and tell me that he stopped believing too? 

                                    -Some things even divine powers wouldn’t understand.  

Photo shot on the one plus 5t. still working my way around it's camera, y'all can expect some good photos coming your way!
have a beautiful day guys <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84