A summer night romance.

in #life7 years ago

IMG_20170618_140612853-01.jpeg

It was a starry summer night,
The moon was shining bright.
I sat alone, thinking maybe I could touch the sky.
I heard the owls hoot and the crickets chirping,
The sounds of the wind howling, filled my ears with a beautiful symphony.
I traced the constellations, a funny scene,
For they seemed to dance around for me.
I closed my eyes and breathed in the warm summer night,
For it was a sight that beheld beauty a mere mortals eyes couldn't hold.
It was as if the universe called onto me, singing with a Harmony I couldn't quite wrap my head around.
I fell in love on this night, a different, sweet kind of love.
Dante wrote, the devil is not as black as he's painted;
I realized neither is the night.
For this night was filled with bright light,
And I felt every fibre of my being shudder in unison with this beauty.
It was as though we were one, as though I could see the tales this night had to tell.
No book,no poem, no words or colours could ever explain the love I felt,
It was encapsulating and in all manners: out of this world.
Maybe, many have felt this way before, but on this night, I danced to the rhythm of the world.
On this night, it was just the universe and I,
And so it had tricked another poor soul into it's wonderful charm;
I fell in love and there was no going back.

Sort:  

Congratulations @i69withyourmumii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81