Magic in the PagessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

"You can find magic wherever you look. Sit back and relax, all you need is a book."~ Dr Seuss

Opening our huge classroom cupboard packed with numerous books, I couldn't help myself but to stretch my hand for a book to read. Inside of me, I felt like I was a kid with unexplainable excitement to read an awesome story from a library. At that moment I just pictured myself with my year 2 students lined-up to get their choice of books - science fiction, interesting fairy tales, T-rex the dinosaur, facts about the universe, series of tales and so much more.

Now, you won't believe I have grabbed a pink book about PRINCESS . (With a smirk) It dawned to me that my childlike taste is still there. I smiled as I read the title, and guess what I haven't even thought of changing it. (Everyday, I read aloud for my students, yet this time the book is for me.) Yeah, for me

On the way going home, I have already read nearly half of it. I was giggling as I read through the pages. No doubt the Pass Up (like a modern "Tuktuk" in Cambodia but with fare meter) driver kept on looking at me thru the side mirror. Well, I didn't look like crazy. I thought so because I had a book in my hand. It's a reasonable proof of my gesture. I just felt again the joy of being a kid startled by the simple magic of words.


(Still the spirit of being childlike is present. I was back home...)

Let's grab a book and experience the magic of words dancing in the pages. It is always something worth our time. It doesn't need to be engraved with highfalutin words in it to show how "elite" we are. (I'm not saying that to challenge our level of understanding or intellect is not something to consider.) Once in a while, it's very interesting to feel like a child again. It's when we don't need to think too deep about matters of life. It's when we don't need to justify everything. It is when our smiles are pure with no shadow of skepticism. When our imagination is just like river flowing freely without interruption of worries and doubts.

For me, book is like a weapon so powerful that everyone should treasure.

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85