马老师 Ma Lǎoshī's NudgingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

"As for me, balance in life is highly important." 马老师 Ma Lǎoshī uttered this statement with all her heart. This might be the last time she would nudge me about this. As she did look at me in the eye before setting off. Setting off not for a short holiday, but a difficult decision to leave the school to start a new adventure.

As I stood alone after saying goodbye, my time in her class just flashed back. I used to sit in her class trying hard to catch up how words are pronounce (still trying so hard). Ma Lǎoshī's heart and dedication for teaching resonated in the entire an hour session. No wonder the kids can sing, write and speak Chinese for only 6 months being with her. Coupled with the moldable mind of the year 2 students language acquisition is just so easy.

She left with memories to treasure, along with a power statement to reflect upon. "As for me, balance in life is highly important."

A quote popped my mind that I came across in my reading that I connected to what she told me. It stated, "Balance is not something you find, it is something you create." Not just dream about it, but start acting on it!

BALANCE is a life long lesson to learn and a daily decision to make! THANK YOU 马老师 Ma Lǎoshī ! See you again!

Thanks for reading!

(Pictures are credited to google.)

Sort:  

Nice article @i123love. Upvoted. Pls upvote mine. Thanks

What a wonderful article @i123love. What a privilege to sit under this wonderful teacher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54