The African Race

in #life7 years ago

Africa! Oh hear my voice the land of the beautiful and strong, the land of the great and mighty. Oh my Africa why art thou gone on your knees?. You developed slowly than others it never meant you didn't progress you had technology even though you did not invent the word technology

My Africa, Oh! you are rich and endowed with resources, the greatest of all the resources you have is your people but you gave these great minds out at the expense of your development, and now you are here why has your image been tarnished?
They say you're the symbol of wastefulness and your name is synonymous to daftness, they say you're the the epitome of corruption and a good example of human rights enforcement failure. Will you standby and accept these accusations or fight and overcome your shortcomings?

Your name is now associated with poverty and sickness the dumping ground for anything useless
where is your redemption is this the end of the line for your vast population? No and No!
i refuse to accept the defeat of the words of the rest of the world I am bold and beautiful
I call upon my fruits far and wide and I apologise for i may have let my early vines lead me astray
And I am ready to make it up no matter what it takes, make me great again and together we will reign again.

Proudly African

Sort:  

I really love this. I'm proud to be an African.

Congratulations @i-am-ross! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47