Night Cry

in #life7 years ago

When words fail, music is the only ground to stand upon
when lies prevail, truth is the one true ground to stand tall
tears are products of our innermost joy or products of our deepest fears coming true
the farther i am from my dreams the more i feel like the world is going to elude me of my dreams
i wake up a lil lighter saying thank you to my creator for the battles fought over me through the night
oh how i wonder that the world's music bend to my tunes and accept my melody
maybe in a short while or in a long run i know i'll get there too

wondering what all i have written means? is just the way i feel during this sleepless night i am having, wondering if i'll ever make it someday wondering how i will make it and just thinking about random things gone wrong in my life in the few decades i have experienced life . truth be said i have the best family in the world and i won't trade them for anything in the world but being a little richer and comfortable would not hurt.

sometimes i wonder why people without head have caps and people without caps have heads, why people with access to a lot of food know not what to do with it and people with limited resources channel the little they have for it's actual purpose. life is always unfair but does it have to be so for the people struggling with a purpose which has the human race at heart?

my Night Cry is wondering and pondering as my eyes just saw a terrible accident a few hours ago i can't help but wonder, with our struggles and life unfairness it still leaves us a the mercy of mercyless leaders oh how i wish the tide would change and sweep away the evil and unfairness in the world and make a way for those who so clearly work for it.

Night cry don't let my tears dry in vain

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47