FUCK THE LAMBO

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Lamborghini_Aventador_LP_700-4_-_Flickr_-_Alexandre_Prévot_(2)_(cropped).jpg

I couldn't care less about driving supercars, I couldn't care less to live into castle houses, I couldn't care less about fashionable clothes.

Lambo seems to be a sort of holy grail, the pseudo end goal for many crypto investors out there, although I'm aware that is mostly a funny way of wishing luck, like the fleet of phantomatic astronauts ready to land to the moon.

Disclaimer: You can do whatever the hell you want with your money, I'm not gonna criticize that, I don't care.

But the point is that what drives me to hold on in the crypto world, to grow my blog on Steemit, apart from the amazing people I met so far, is the precise will to get the heck out of this bloodsucking system, not to feed it.
I don't want to feed this monster, that thrives on a systematic scarcity of resources,
that put brothers one against the other in the name of competition, instead of cooperation.

3173736881_4b702d0e00_b.jpg

Hope I'm not sounding too much lefty here, cause trust me I'm not, I'm totally against the darwinistic model of society that capitalism preaches. I'm totally against the uniformation of people, cultures and tradition in the name of consumerism.

But I digress, what I want to do, what I sincerely wish is to buy some acres of land, a small house, going off grid, growing my own food through permacolture, having animals, living surrounded by nature.
I want to break free from this slavery, I want to be able to homeschool my future children, I want them to stay inquisitive, curious, without being "straightened" from some assholes low paid teachers. Homeschooled children outperform their peers, is a reality.

5314346087_50dfcb86a8_b.jpg

I'm tired of this dehumanizing way of living, growing up I realized how much I hate materialism. Everytime I wanted to buy a toy, a game whatever, I've always realized after a little while that I was bored of that, that I was already looking at something else.
This reminds me of a song I heard when I was discussing with a label about recording something from my band, they made me listen to this, pretty self explanatory:

Bleed In Vain - The Things You Own, Own You
I'm not gonna post copyrighted material, so have a look at them on YouTube.

Photos used in this post are in creative commons license or similars

Sort:  

Wise words my friend! You're awesome @hz432creations ! Me and Seb also have the same plan to live with nature and be self sufficient. True freedom and real wealth is found in the heart, a heart that beats as one with nature. Hope you can get your land soon, it will be in good hands I am shure!
Btw, excellent and hillarious title!!

Thank you Philo, you guys are lovely, is time for European youth to go back to our real roots, I'm sick of this society, and I hate that I have to play this capitalist game in order to get out of this system.
Couldn't think of a better title lol!

Thanks for sharing your post on Pimp Your Post Thursday.

https://discord.gg/KP2tNq4

you're welcome my man!

@hz432creations this post was presented at the most recent Pimp Your Post Thursday on the Steemit Ramble Discord. I have written a post to share your featured post. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your name in lights right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Hope I don't get flagged for this lol, my buddy @MenO is not gonna approve!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hz432creations from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67