Our Life Purpose and If What We Choose is the Right Way (It Doesn't Matter)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

(the above image found on Instagram account, that best illustrates how some of us, make sacrifices to change our selves so that we can "fit" in with others .. in many cases, the corporate world is very much like this)


The question I get, along with many people is: Are we doing what's best for ourselves?

Are we working the job that we would do best in, or are we living the life we were meant to?

These are all very very tough questions to get any certainty.

They say the only certainty is "uncertainty".

Well that's not helpful in deciding what's best for ourselves or figuring out if the direction we choose is right at all.

But at end of day, I firmly believe that there is definitely still some kind of "higher power".

This higher power to many is in the form of "God" .. but to me, the similar thing is just this universal power.

This universal power is the one that provides us with clues, whether direct or indirect all the time to us.

Since we are humans with the ability to think, we don't know as much as the whole entire universe. In essence, our capabilities of achieving our fullest potential will never be reached, but what if we can at least tap into a larger percentage of our fullest potential, without limiting ourselves.

For example, look a the graphic below:


For majority of folks, most would probably have a simple home. A simple home could be out of cost, or simplicity of not having to deal with a huge property.

That being said, what we think we deserve or know is not necessarily the best for ourselves ... and perhaps the universe sends signals to kind of nudge us and let us know that that's where we shouldn't stop. Perhaps the future holds something much grander and bigger.

That's why it's best not to limit ourselves based on our own self limiting beliefs.

The below "quote" graphic that I found on Instagram best says it all:



So basically, don't limit yourself.

Sometimes, it takes self reminding, or for those of us around us to tell each other this. To encourage each other to build the self confidence that we really can achieve what we put our mind into.

I've had to really tell myself this the last couple of years, as sometimes, I drift around, aimlessly, no sure exactly if the path I choose to go for is the right long term path.

And the scary thing is, you and I may never actually know if it is indeed correct.

But perhaps that's the point, not to worry about ALL the small details, but rather, to simply focus in the "now" and "today", and see what can be done or fixed at the moment. Cause thinking about the past, and worrying about the future does nothing, as commonly said. And just that, the only time you can make a difference is in the constant present moment, that keeps ticking away.

In ways, I've gotten into astrology and tarot readings, as I've found that these planets and cards really do speak to us. It's "one" of the many ways that the universe provides clues for us on how to approach our daily, monthly, or yearly lives.

While I may not know what my exact path maybe, whether that is going full on in cryptocurrency world, or still doing web design, or still living in Hawaii ... I will continue to just "do". Continue to just push forward, no matter how difficult and had that life throws at me.

This is me. And I'll continue to create and make a mark on the world.



What are your thoughts of how universe helps you?


Sort:  

That first cartoon made me LOL really hard!

On the point about following God's plan: I was watching a movie about Jane Goodall yesterday on Netflix, and what really stood out for me was this woman's courage to leave her life in the UK to spend years observing chimpanzees in Tanzania, alone.

I also saw that documentary on Netflix. Yea, I still admire those who simply go all out 100% on what they want to do. I'm still finding or wandering around to discover what it is that I'm suppose to do, or suppose to leave behind. I wrote out this post to get that out of me ... cause lately, been having one of those moments again in my life thinking "what the fuck am I suppose to do" LOL

Maybe start with your interests/passions (as ridiculous as you may think some may be), and go from there.

Haha ... always easier said than done :P

This post is spot on. I think that society makes people think that they have to conform to be accepted or to look "normal" when we all are perfect just the way we are. A lot of times we do settle for less than what we are capable of and unfortunately miss out on the true blessings. GREAT post!!!

Thanks ... yes, I get caught up a lot overthinking about the future ... or worrying about how I'm going to find my next gig ... I realize ... I need to lighten up and just trust that the universe has my back.

Yeah, we never really know if we are in the right parh or not. Sometimes, it hurts to just move around life to an unknown end. I strongly agree with you, the best thing to keep doing is to just "do" whatever is in front of you.

The first image of this post belongs to Shaun Sanders of @conecandy (Instagram). 100% Copyright of the image belongs to him.

Please visit his site: http://www.conecandy.com/comics/fitting-in/ to view that work and other wonderful comic work that he has made!

His as always we try to fit in even we have hurt ourselve. Why not try to fit out and be you. Find your purpose so you dont live anyone's life.

Thank you, that is very interesting information!

You got a 4.26% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @hustletoparadise!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 42.16% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @hustletoparadise!

It's So Sad 😫😫😫

This post has received a 17.91 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78