Hanging out with my son.

in #life7 years ago

My Name is Hurt Porter III
I am a Veteran who served Navy/Marine Corps as an 8404 Corpsman or combat medic for the rest of you.
I have lived with PTSD and have learned to thrive in spite of it. I am committed to sharing my life with you so that you know you are not alone
Enjoy

It is very healthy to have a hobby no matter what your mental state is. When you have a mental illness it's even more important. I decided to take on multimedia and video editing. It was the hobby I used to get myself out of the house and traveling around.
If you stay at home suffering from PTSD, anxiety, or depression. Find something you enjoy doing that gets you out of your home and around people. I know it can be scary and I know it can be hard. Take it one step at a time. Living a life you love is possible.
Be safe
It only gets better from here
Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44