Schotoma - Only Her

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good day, I'd be into poetry today. Not because I'm heartbroken or because I was jilted but maybe I didn't get what I deserved in return. If a love becomes incomplete in this world then in Seven generations it is meant to be.

Blindness from pixabay licensed by CC0 Creative commons

Here it goes:

I love you but in love with her,
looking at you only her I see.
Caught up by your smile,
I'm in a life sentence with her.

I'm for you but she's mine.
With you lies my skin to touch,
but her contact is top-notch.
You're here but she's all I see,

all you say is I'm delusional.
She said love differs in individuals.
You publicize my power in length,
but she has always been my strength.

You merely sit on a fortress she built,
you renovated it to save the guilt.
Often you wish you were in her place,
but she occupies more than a face.

Daily her love deludes my fantasy,
creating a landmark of love as a legacy.
Always you wonder who she really is,
why in her I found everything with ease.

All the answers you seek lie ahead,
getting to understand all I've said.
With your bags, you head towards the exit,
leaving now proves her love for me befit


Blind See Low vision from pixabay licensed by CC0 Creative commons
Thank you for reading.

Check out @promo-mentors - A community where you get mentored on making quality posts. Join them on discord today!

Sort:  

Many times, what we wish for isn't what we get. Love is one of the most critical. Even after knowing it's slipping beyond our reach, we refuse to believe & wouldn't stop trying..

It's dangerous, and unfair to others' for they didn't inflict it on us but suffer part of it.

Nice work you did here. Keep inking..

You've said it all... Love isn't as fair as life but can make a life worthy.

I appreciate you...

Yes. But love is one of the hardest thing that one can't help..It could really shake someone badly....

It's a pleasure

Wow, I can't help but concur. Well said...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35