You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be One With The Fire And The Fire Will Be One With You

in #life7 years ago

I know parents try to do their best but it just sucks. Not all parents give their kids the freedom to explore their gifts and talents. It like their saying "we don't care how talented or gifted you are. Just make money." We are expected to be cogs in a machine and that's it. For me I think about how meaningful my work is all the time. Literally just about everyday. I just want to honor God with my abilities and complete the work he has for me. That is the highest pinnacle of life one can attain. To know him and complete the work he has for us. It's also funny that people say "dreams of a teenager" as if you were encouraged to even pursue those dreams as a teenager anyway. Most of us were not encouraged to do that at all.

It is definitely a topic to continue to discuss and explore especially for me since I have a family. Often times I feel like people are telling me to give up those "teenager dreams" and just make money. I get it though I at least want my family to have shelter and eat even if conditions are not ideal. But at the end of the day the fire burns. It burns for something way more meaningful than just getting the money.

Sort:  

Exactly. To them, it's all about the money. I love the part where you said

'' I just want to honor God with my abilities and complete the work he has for me. ''

That's what life should be all about. It's not about what our parents want, but about what God has destined us for.

Jesus' mother did not want him to die on the cross. To her she was losing her son, but she never knew he was going to come back to her as a saviour.
If only our parents shut their eyes from what they are 'losing' now, and look ahead unto what we will come back to them as, this world will be a better place.

Thanks for this and God bless you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66