Sort:  

just brilliant. Something hidden in this art......

Not hidden. These are human bodies packed in a ship to be sold like things.

There's so much story in that piece of art.

@humanearl,
Your topic is 100% matched with this artwork! This is not valid only for history! To present yeah it's still validated!

Cheers~

@humanearl - Sir, it's another incredible artwork which describes slavery of old times very well.... Nice you decided to share it Sir.... Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Whoa!! Is it about the story of life and death.? I think there's a story behind it 😁

The story of Africans stolen from their home.

I guess this portrays a slave ship.

Exactly. This was how they packed them in. Many died during the middle passage. Roughly a third died out of millions. Imagine someone dead next to you or someone next to you defecating on themselves

Yes, I wonder why they let them die, I know they didn't see the slaves as human beings but losing a lot of them on the way? That is just stupid

I guess slaves were really cheap back then, I have no other explanation for that.

Anyway, history is often very brutal.

that is something only evil will go upon doing.
Your title does relates with it

thanks for sharing this art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72