Do you insist on doing one thing and making a difference to your life?

in #life7 years ago

Running, at least three kilometers each time, has been running for four and a half years. It was almost a person to run, at half past five to finish dinner, and to finish the stretch after the run was almost at half past eight. The physical quality change is now available for test run before the 1KM time breath run three kilometers, at the same time also learn self-discipline, persistence, Sike in the end, set goals, and then to finish it. From three kilometers to ten kilometres The first reason to be determined to run was that I was too weak, and running was just a sport that was not high and could be done alone. In the first half month, it only ran for about 2.4 kilometers, but the last two circles basically finished. But it didn't feel bad at that time. After all, there was no external pressure and drive. It's all about how far it is to go far. After the rain for half a month, I kept playing at home, watching games and watching TV dramas. One night, I suddenly remembered that I haven't run for a long time, but I feel ashamed that I haven't finished a real three kilometer. It's my decision to run 10 kilometers in any case today. Struggling to run three kilometers, I feel like I am going to explode as the lungs, deaf ears, but I know I can't stop, like aimless only increasingly lazy, I urgently need to reach a new goal, so as to motivate yourself. Then a thought "step, another step, until the night, the way people lean. It was a strange feeling to run down, as if my tiredness had reached the threshold. I thought I would be more and more tired, tired until I fell to the ground, and I couldn't get up. But when the last walk on the playground left, I felt I could run, and I took out my cell phone and looked at it: 12.00KM. It's definitely a night that I remember vividly, not only because I have completed a goal that I have never imagined before, but also let me know a truth: even though some things seem difficult, when you really do it, it is also found that. From the playground to the streets and outskirts In recent years, the running time and place no limitations, forest, beach, playground, awake the city streets, gradually entering the sleeping Twilight pier, old children contented and happy Binjiang park. At the same time also saw the nest on the sofa to see people and things in the morning in the woods of practicing the violin of the white man, a young girl to read English at the bridge, riding in the afterglow of the youth, also have to practice oral English and his students, a fat man to run the night perspiration comes down like raindrops. Running like life, first we always think is one way in the lonely, but later found in the unknown time and corner, there are so many people in the silent struggle, they are the same in the running for their own goals, but in different forms. I also like a song "You are not alone", Michael Jackson's. Thank you for running, it let me at a loss of loneliness from the original, into it. It's good to be able to fall in love with running.

Sort:  

Congratulations @huiwishol! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70