Being a responsible and irresponsible person.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Today's post will be about responsibility and irresponsibility.

a.jpg

Image Source

Since I have memory, I think I have alwys been like this, I don't know if you are like this or if you have sombody like this.

I have always been the kind of girl that gets distracted by anything or simply forgets what I have to do, what leads me to not starting my homework our home evaluations. I can have like a whole full month to start something and my thoughts are always "You have a month, you can do it next week", thought that are always in my mind the following weeks. It's not until the last week and a half that I actually start doing what I could have finish almost two weeks ago.

aid110770-v4-728px-Be-Responsible-Step-19-Version-2.jpg

Image Source

Most people wil think of me as an irresponsible person since I am doing in my last week something that I could have finished early, so It won't haunt me the fact that the deadline it's close. Some even thought that I won't submit my report or math exercises, but at the end of the week, I actually do.

That's why I consider myself a responsible and irresponsible person. I may leave everything for the last week or forget it, but at the end I will always submit something. Of course being like this has cost me grades, beacause more that once I could have a gotten a better grade if I had dedicated more time to that.

Currently at my 20 years, It's something I have been working on. I still have times where I just forget what I have to do beacuse I focused on other stuff. What has help me the most to not forget things It's that know I used and timetable, where I track everything I have to do, so I won't forget (at least I'm not forgetting as much as before) why I have to do and doing first everything what is it import before playing or watching anime.

a.jpg

Image Source

This is something that I really want to change since it is gonna give hard times in the future if I continue living like this.

If you have any advice/experience like this don't be shy and shared with me!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67