Dear Diary #1: Will things get better eventually?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Life is really different for everyone. Sometimes, its easy like you figure out everything or doesn't have any clue. As a 20 year old I'm facing with a lot of questions lately, things like:

Am I on the right track?
Why I don't have friends?
Am I alone on this one?

and the most important one

Will things get better?

All my life I've been trying to live my life as happily as I could but it seems really difficult for me. I wanted to have friends and do a lot of stuff with them but I'm not really good at connecting. It is a really depressing reality which a lot of people are hiding within them. Everyone wants someone in their life but why is it hard for some of us to fit in?

Most mornings, while I'm drinking on my cup of tea I'm most likely to just stare at a blank white wall with my mind wandering around trying to find some answers on how to live this life. There was even this one morning when an old man passed by our home barely walking upright with his walking stick. I wondered if he figure out how to live life without regrets or does he wake up every morning thinking about the things he didn't do and the dreams that he didn't pursue.

It is really easy for most of us to conclude immediately on things based on what we see that is why we assume a person is okay and is doing great. And sometimes people fail that what they achieved is difficult for others. There was this time that I talked to someone in Omegle about me being alone and depressed, then she told me to just talk to people and make friends. But for me its just not that simple, it takes a lot of energy for me just approach someone let alone talk to them. People like me is really having a hard time and we really need a little bit of help.

At the end of the day, all of us have our own problem with each of us trying to find our own solution. The thing is, some people already conquered that problem or even you went through it, but there are always people out there who might need that one advice or even just a simple "Hello, how are you?" that might bring new perspective to their life.

Sort:  

I felt like this too in my twenties, but now in my 'third age' I am having the time of my life. Finding creative work to do has been the key for me, making the most of whatever gifts I have been given. And looking outward, not inward, certainly helps a lot. Good luck to you.

Yeah, sometimes all we need is just a little help. Thanks :)

Congratulations @howislife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41