MY INSPIRATION (PART 1 OF 7): EDEN HAZARD

in #life7 years ago (edited)

From a young toddler to a young adult, football has been a part of my life.
Every day friends would come over and we would play all afternoon long.

Personally, I can play anywhere on the pitch ranging from centre halves to wing backs to midfield to the attacking out role. For a large chunk of life, I’ve always played as an attacking winger but over the years I discovered my defensive abilities where stronger than my attacking abilities but I enjoy the role of an attacking out player, the rush in adrenaline, I feel it’s a much more celebrated role that midfield or the defence. So right now I would say my most favourite position to play is the wing backs because I’m not exactly a striker nor am I a defender, I do a bit of the two.

Name: UDOFIA Itohowo Augustine
Age: 16
Role: Right/Left Wing Back
Height: 5’9
Dominant Foot: Right
Known For: Shooting / Strength / Tactician / Speed

I’ve always had this physical strength which allows me to “bully” opposition. A lot of my friend would complain that I play too physical. I love scoring goals, so I shoot a lot. I learnt when to shoot with the side of my foot, when to shoot with my toe, when to chip, when to add force to my shot and when not to. I’m not a very skilful player, I can get around opposition, and I run a lot which was a huge advantage for me. I like to see myself as a Tactician. It means having the ability to discern, anticipate and predict opposition moves.

Pele describes football as the beautiful game.

I’ve been a Chelsea fan all my life, I have seen legends Arjen Robben, Didier Drogba, Samuel Eto, Frank Lampard but I have never seen a more beautiful Chelsea player than Eden Hazard.

Where do I begin, Is it his passion, his speed, his versatility, or his dribbling or shooting. Stamford Bridge is now nicknamed the “Garden of Eden” and this is to tell you how much the fans love him. I’m a fan of Chelsea and a fanatic of Hazard.

hazard 1.jpg

image source

Name: Eden Michael HAZARD
Age: 26
Role: Winger / Striker
Height: 5’8
Dominant Foot: Right
Known For: Dribbling / Speed / Attacking Mentality / Passing

Without a doubt Hazard is said to the best player in the English Premier League. He is compared among the likes of Neymar, Messi and Ronaldo.

Hazard joined Chelsea in 2012 from Lille for a transfer fee of £35million and the boy from Lille became the Man of Chelsea. Hazard’s debut for Chelsea was against Manchester City on 12 August, 2012. Like all great players Hazard began to work hard on and off the pitch to make a name for himself. Hazard’s best ever season came in the 2013/14 season where Chelsea where crowned Champions of England with Jose Mourinho as manager.

hazard 2.jpg

image source

"I keep saying he has to improve. He needs to have his feet on the ground. Ronaldo and Messi are Ronaldo and Messi. Eden Hazard is probably the best young player in the world with legs to go there, but give him time"
Jose Mourinho

The following season Hazard’s form dropped but picked up at the latter end of the season under Interim Manager, Guus Hiddinks. Antonio Conte came into Management and once again Hazard proved he was the best.

hazard 3.jpg

image source

Two of Hazard's most common exemplary traits are his pace and technical ability, which have been described as "astonishing" and "mesmerizing", respectively. Traits I would “kill for”.

hazard 4.jpg

image source

Hazard has this calm when he’s playing. He’s in total control of his mind and body. His ability to use both feet without stress is beyond awesome. He is not easily angered nor over excited. For Club and Country, He’s devoted. With so many honours for club, country and self, He’s not proud. He’s a team player. He’s the spirit of the team. He’s an exemplary player. He’s a demi god.

5 Things I’ve learnt from Hazard

  • Hard work pays.
  • There will be down times. Times when the world will turn their backs on you, but remain focused, because the night is almost over.
  • I learnt to be a great player, you have to be a team player. You have to be the player everyone (your manager, your teammates, the fans) look up to.
  • Be devoted to your work and you’ll succeed.
  • No matter how good you are. Be Humble.
Sort:  

Am not much of a football person but I think picked up points from the lessons you learnt from him. Good write up

Am also not a Chelsea fan but I know talent when I see one
Hazard is good!!!!!!

Broo. . . This is top notch
Am not a fan of Chelsea but hazard is exceptional.....keep it up

I am a Barcelona fan myself and yeah I bet you know who my favourite footballer is. Hazard is really good and still has a lot to offer. I am hoping someday he finds his way to nou camp, the trophy ladden stadium. 😂

The sky isnt the limit...keep pushing

its just the begining

I'm not a psycho fan of football or any club. But I've a lot of impressive things about Hazard right from my undergrad days that I could possibly think of meeting him to be inevitable, Lol.

Well done, nice one. Well arranged.

meeting hazard would be a fantasy come true

Reading this your write up gave me some knowledge of the things I am missing about football...
Thank you..

Hazard all the way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70