Simplicity Vs Complexity Part 1 : Who Moved My Cheese

in #life7 years ago (edited)
Simplicity VS Complexity Is A Seris of Posts where we will try to explore the Differences between the Simple and the Complex mind and the advantages and the disadvantages of each . I think the best way to start this seris is By Who Moved My Cheese

Who moved my cheese is an amazing way to deal with change in our life. Who moved my cheese is an interesting short story the book is less than a hundred pages but the ideas are extremely valuable.

Cheese is a metaphor for what you want in life what you think will make you happy.

For all of you lazy people like my self who want to get the main point quickly here you go :

"Change Happens : They Keep Moving The Cheese"

Anticipate Change , Get Ready For the Cheese to move"

"Monitor Change , Smell The cheese Often So You know when it is getting old"

"Adapt to Change Quickly, The quicker you let go of old cheese, the sooner you can enjoy new cheese"

"Enjoy Change , Savor the adventure and enjoy the taste of new cheese"

Now Lets Explain More

First, I have to explain the characters and the setting otherwise this won't make any sense There are four characters that live in a maze this is a large maze with many hallways and lots of doors sometimes those doors lead to empty rooms sometimes there's a small reward for taking time to open the door sometimes there's a large reward and sometimes the doors lead to other hallways the maze represents the forks in the road of our daily lives where every decision we make leads us down a path saying yes to one thing means saying no to another the maze is where we spend our time looking for what we want

The characters in the story are two mice named sniff and scurry and two little people named him and halt their daily activity is to look for cheese which represents happiness and success

Watch this Video For the Full Story

Having cheese makes you happy the more important is cheese is to you the more you want to hold on to it. So I belive it is important to know the real value of things. Ask yourself "Is this really that important?" & My favorite "What the worst that can happen?" :)

Movement in a new direction helps you find new cheese. When you move beyond your fear you feel free. The quicker you let go of old cheese's sooner you will find new cheese. That is why they always say "Push yourself out of your comfort zone." Great things will happen if you do that. I tend to to that once a day :)

Old beliefs do not lead you to new cheese. What got you where you are will not get you where you want to go . You have to keep learning new things every day. One wise friend told my one time, I try to learn 2 new things every day. And Since then things are going pretty good for me.

Noticing small changes early helps you to adapt to the bigger changes that are to come when you change what you believe.

Always be alert, this helps a lot. Play liitle games such as trying to remember what your co-worker was wearing, what color was the hostess' eyes. You Cant imagine how these games help.

I Hope this made sense regarding the context which is Simplicty VS Complexity. If It did not, dont worry It will all make sense in the upcoming posts. If you liked it please let me know. Your thoughts will be highly appreciated as well. If you did not like it please also let me know to make it better.

Upvote ,Resteem & Follow.

Happy Steeming:)

Sort:  

Great effort man! good job

hey @hossary, truly an amazing story
when i was watching this video i was waiting for the moment when the clever mice go out of the maze to create their own cheese ^^
showing that you are still hunting dreams in a system what makes you believe that you have to adapt and change the whole time.
dont hunt or move your cheese, create your own cheese and add any flavor of your favorite taste to it hehe
but you did a great job to explain Simplicity VS Complexity
oh and btw welcome back :-)

thanks a lot @chrisx. creating your own cheese is exactly how you come the closest to happiness . like you said we live in a society that try to enforce cheese on us. the idea is to step a step back and understand that we create our own cheese.
thanks for sharing, hopefully next posts will get closer to the concept of simplicity vs complexity

i was not really sure about what you meant,hoping we agree on this ^^
have seen your post about How Steemit, cryptocurrecy and blockchain could help developing countries and replace the financial system by offering a replacement to foreign currency
checked out your company as well :-) 3D printing is awesome
so you look like a guy who actually has a clear mind who i love to follow :-)

thanks a lot, that really means a lot to me.
I was actually thinking of writing a followup post on this matter especially after what happened after the HF

Brilliant find... I agree this video should be part of the school curiculum. Sadly it made think of too many people who just "won't accept change"!

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. Albert Einstein

I know, It sad how people are sometimes blinded and cant accept change.

Thank you again, I ended up saving the youtube video link, you had in your post:


Sharing it all around , in prority to my 7 year old grand daughter and then onto my own Social Media Friends who are so scared of Change they can't even... imagine a different cheese bay might exist)

Fun and interesting movie, did you create it yourself? If you did great job!

No I did not. :)
I watch a couple of movies based on this book. This one is the best, That is why i included it in my post :)

Oh well it would be ultra when u made it yourself. But it was a great choose for this post. Well done sir

I feel like this video should be showed in schools. Children AND Adults could learn alot from "Who took my cheese"

I totally agree , Everybody should understand this. I randomly read the book 8 years ago , and it literally changed my life. Anyone who knows me personally can relate :)

I feel like just watching the video had a positive impact on me. Thanks to the OP for sharing.

I prefer by far the complexity. :D I MOVED YOUR CHEESE by the way.
Haha. My monkey stuff here

haha!
i feel the same way. But, I am trying to get the best of both :)

Woah, it was one week ago? :D Already? Cheers mate. :)

Cheese is always moving . And small changes can only be noticed by quiet observant minds. All of us have so much noise in our heads that we can not notice anything close enough. I like your post and will love to get in depth into the topic.

Exactly. Trying to go in depth into the topic.
Thanks a lot for your thoughts. :)

مش مصدق نفسى اننى وجدت شخص هنا من مصر
مرحبا اخى العزيز من الجيد ان اتعرف عليك هذا شرف كبير
مع اخوك عمار من صعيد مصر

Welcome brother :)

Stay in Touch !

I've learned so much from it. I used to watch this to motivate myself. Thanks for this.

You are most Welcome :)

Making money is complex :p

It is these days. But that is because money is not what it is supposed to be.
Check out this post by @money-reflection

Making Money should not be that complex :)

Bitcoin and STEEM change everything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03