You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 4 - Make Eye Contact with the People You Meet Today - 30 Days Mindfulness Challenge

in #life8 years ago

I try to smile when I'm walking down the street at strangers, but never really thought about the eye contact part. It even seems a little bit frightening to me, I have low self esteem and have this thought that I don't want people to get the wrong idea - something I need to work on this coming year. But will try it anyway and face the fear as they say. I'm forever telling my children to face their fears, about time I led by example.

Sort:  

Yes, I agree, it can be frightening at times to do this with perfect strangers...but that's the idea, to face our fears and be conscious while doing this :) Keep it up, you can do this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31