You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I had a very weird experience with a student today!

in #life4 years ago

My parents 'bribed' me and and my brother to get 'A's with £50 a result. It edged on my brother as he has a competitive spirit and he went on to do wonderful programming things.

It didn't motivate me in that way, but I did do a whole degree in a subject that I was good at academically, but had totally wrong personality for in real world, because of a parent saying that there was no money in the degree that I wanted to do and they would withdraw support if I pursued it.

Going to university was a foregone conclusion and there no choice there - I know 1st world problem and its a privilege I shouldn't be upset about.

I have to admit that there is a certain amount of bribery or rewarding of good behaviour each week to try and maintain a happy household. Its just something that works better than most other approaches at the moment.

Good to see you posting x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44