I'm Toxic (Poetry Therapy Poem)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Practice what you preach
The importance of words
I fucked that up.
Try to help people
Turns to shit.

My toxicity is glowing
Showing
Need it to simmer
Not flame


source

Fucking antidepressants
Or lack of them
I can do this on my own
Zombie or Radioactive
What a choice.

Given all I can give
Exhausted
Promoting hate not hope
A living joke

Corkscrewing
Spiralling
Downwards

No strength to fight
Hide in a hole
Till it passes

Fuck the thoughts in my head
Tormenting me all through the night

Wondering, pondering
Rights and wrongs
Actions and words
Shyness and shit

I blame me
They may not
toxic
mad, bad
dangerous to know

Hugs from children
Making me cry
But is my anchor

I cannot flail too far
Get too down
Just forget the world
It's me and them

Till I get back stronger
Can give hope longer
and let the toxicity slumber

Sort:  

Let it go.....

Just getting my thoughts out on paper is helping. Got to deal with stress better. Just a moment in time. Tomorrow will be better. Hell, this afternoon will be.

Just watched the new My Little Pony film - nothing like a bit of feel good adventure. ;) and a lovely song with words "I can see a rainbow, as the tears come down"

very brigth thoughts.. and very touching!

I have been here. Thank you for writing it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46