A Treat For Mum - Hugg's House

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello from Hugg's House

This morning I noticed that my nails are on the verge of looking like misshapen eagle talons.

Apart from my thumb nails which break opening doors, drawers, cans - doing anything that applies the tiniest amount of pressure on them...

So I decided to book myself an appointment at 12.30.

My manicurist said "I'm always free for you."

I had quite a relaxing and productive morning.

Tidied up the living room so that every step wasn't a potential broken ankle or neck or God forbid a broken toy!

I watched the same two episodes of Dora Into the City a few times, well actually no I didn't - my daughter did.

I think I am able to zone out these days, else I'd be able quote every line and sing every song, which would end up pretty detrimental to all the poor neighbours, considering I was one of two excluded people from the choir at my primary school. Unfortunately rhythm gave me a bypass as well and my clapping isn't really ever to the beat either!

So somewhere in my mind, I'm thinking up ways of earning my keep from home, so I don't ever have to return to the dreaded 9 to 5, only to be miserable and a wage slave.

So there I am in the midst of every newbie's biggest fantasy of my phone pinging with Paypal payments when I hear "All for one, and one for all".

Wrong programme I know, but it's something like that and even though I only heard a few hours ago I forget...

I zone out remember!

I look at the clock and its 12.25.

My manicurist is ready.

She takes one look, or rather one whiff at my feet and tells me that they are too smelly!

The cheek of it!

Then she takes my hand and smooths out one of the misshapen nails.

She looks at my long pinkie nail and asks me to nibble it, so that it is short enough to file, which she does.

Then she gets bored and gives up.

Still she is the cutest manicurist in the world....

Till next time my friends

Sort:  

lovely kids 😘😘😘





⬆(What if i told you... that this banner is clickable)⬆

They are my world.

Taking time for oneself is important

I'm getting there.

Why the stress of affiliate programs? Steemit can earn you 10x of those programs. I will advice you commit yourself and be dedicated. Then watch and see how steemit will change your finance

I have a plan and I am sticking to it! Steemit could well be one income stream in the future, but if it happens it happens, if it doesn't I'm meeting great people here.

ncie pictures dear @hopehuggs :) Good writing upvoted visit me plz when you free thanks alot nice day :) enjoy

Your blog is well worth a daily visit. So many beautiful photos.

thanks alot dear @hopehuggs glad you like <3 love <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58