How to Write Entertaining Steemit Posts: Share Real Life Stories (DTube)

in #life7 years ago (edited)


PerfectSeparator.png

You can write about anything that happens in your day, you can make it entertaining and people like personal, so it's going appeal and make people laugh, especially if it makes you smile too.

Today, I found a picture that school sent home of Poppy holding a fire hose in her school book bag and her elder sister Hazel saw it and got upset that she never got to hold a fire hose.

Now my crude mind went into overload at this point at the mention of fire hoses and firemen, so whilst Hazel was in tears because she never got to do this when she was in Reception class, I was crying with laughter.

Hazel got a massive bee in her bonnet that she wanted to do something that Poppy didn't get to do and it turned very quickly into full term tantrum.

Poppy didn't help the proceedings by saying she could have a guinea pig if she wanted (Hazel is getting guinea pigs for her birthday in a couple of weeks) and an "I hate you so much right now" argued ensued.

source

They kept coming to my door to tell on what the other one was doing. I told them to deal work it out between them and shut the door on them. I did not respond to their calls and every time they opened the door, I put them out again and told them to deal with it themselves.

After about half an hour, maybe longer, maybe less, I kind of lose track of time when this goes on, they calmed down and Poppy said "She didn't really want a guinea pig" and Hazel said "it's okay you can stroke mine, as long as you ask"

And world war three is on hold for another day and another trigger.

PerfectSeparator.png

If nothing interesting happens in your own life (I'm sure you'll find something), or you are just not comfortable sharing stuff about yourself, you can also eavesdrop and hear some cracking stories. Jump on some public transport and you'll soon have stories to fill your Steemit accounts.

I will never forget this one I overheard on the train, it still makes me thinks about the nerve of some people...

They were talking about looking after this little highland terrier and how cute it was. Who doesn't like overhearing a cute dog story, right?

Whilst walking along it was pulling at the lead, so they decided to let it walk off the lead.

It ran onto the rail tracks...


source

(Don't worry it didn't get squashed - it's not quite that bad).

And it quite obviously got electrocuted by the live rail, as its hair stood on end! And it stopped running around quite so manically and acted a bit dazed and confused. So they put it back on the lead and took it home, gave it some cuddles, but it still didn't seem itself though.

They gave the dog back to its owner the next day and didn't tell them about the little electrocution episode.

My jaw was on the floor!

Be careful who to trust with your dogs, folks. I really hope the little blighter was okay, as they didn't say either way.

I hope that got you thinking about some memories, events or eavesdropped material you could write about.

PerfectSeparator.png

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
Free daily crypto: Swift Coins

Berserkers Discord Server: Discord
Where self improvement is daily

PerfectSeparator.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You are very correct. When I am not writing fiction or poetry, I write based on true life stories. It could be personal or otherwise. I feel it is part of the interactive nature of steemit. Come know me, my world, how I think, how I view the worl- kind of thing. I just write what I know about.
Poor Terrier. People tend to do stuff like that. Though this is unrelated, I went to visit a friend who I was introducing steemit and we got talking and everything. After several hours of talking, I noticed something out of sorts in the house. You see the last time I had visited, she had this really cute dog with lovely white fur and a boisterous spirit but yesterday, the dog was not there in the house. I asked her, and she said the dog died. It had fallen sick and died. She had wept hard, she said. I just imagine how the couple that owns the terrier might be feeling, if the terrier doesn't get back to normal.
I will try the hopping on a transport to get stories. In my place, traders, girls and skilled artisans have the craziest stories. Peace

Where is your place @warpedpoetic?

I think I had my own (now deceased) dog on that train trip with me, so it hit hard that people are like that.

I am from Nigeria. Yes my own dog died several years back. The hurt is not as sharp but it's there.

or you are just not comfortable sharing stuff about yourself, you can also eavesdrop and hear some cracking stories. Jump on some public transport

Haha :D This cracked me up, though its true . I am new here and though poetry come at me with ease, writing about the daily experience is proving a tough task . I start to write, then my mind wanders off, like would they like it . . .

I have done well on Steemit with poetry also. Make sure you enter poetry competitions for more exposure. @robyneggs, @sature and @terrycraft all have decent poetry competitions, off the top of my head.

Thanks a lot . Following them now

@hopehuggs Lots of us have amazing stories to tell and why wouldn't we?you cant go through life without at least a few great stories and adventures both good and bad. You just have to look at your story from a readers point of view and every story is funny till it happens to you! lol
If other people laugh at you then why not join in and laugh at yourself!!
You might even get paid for it! Upvoted and resteemed! Looking forward to your next post!
Piece and Love.

That's it, its like glimpses through the net curtains of people's lives.

You are giving two good examples. The stories are down to earth, simple, nad the kind of story you would tell a friend over coffee. I think I kind of get the idea. I did enjoy the story . Thanks

Yes, that is exactly it...

the kind of story you would tell a friend over coffee

That's it, sometimes the best way to bring out the best in you, is to tell real life experiences and feelings and things which have hurt or made you happy,
You never know what a good blogger you are until you start telling your stories
Beautiful assessment and blog post ma'am


I hope you still write poetry, I do too and I got some I'd like you to see

Thank you, people like to read about real people.

A poem will be coming shortly to enter this competition: Nihilistic Rainbow #4

Amazing, very amazing though looking forward to it.

If I read this I feel a little bit bad for my mother, I guess I was way worse. But at the end you have a lot of stories and a lot of fun moments seeing your kids growing up!

We probably get these ones weekly, but I have also taken their dance lessons today away as a result, so we'll see if next weekend is calmer!

Hmm hopefully she will, it will be indeed a good option to give it that kind of consequences! My mother did not, poor mommy haha

wonderful things you said and yeah it will be great to keep sharing :)

It is good to share stories. It's like we all sitting around one huge steemit campfire.

Wow I liked the idea about the eavesdropping, I remember when I was at school and we met a childrens author and she said that alot of the ideas she had got from her book was from listening to other peoples information. Thanks for sharing this info likewise nice to put a face to a name.

I absolutely believe that that is how authors come up with ideas, I've probably had a few book ideas myself sparked from hearing other people's stories.

Listening or observing other people can result in some funny and interesting stories. I've been watching stand up comedians a lot lately and that's how they come up with their material. They barely make anything up, it's all the stuff they observe around them. Great tip :-)

I totally get that this is a way for comedians to find their material - their spouses and families must get peeved off at being the butt of jokes also. It is quite powerful and we have stuff that happens to us that is 'steemit' worthy.

This is soo amazing,, you look soo happy too.
keep that nice smile and be always happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74