Day 2 of this thang

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Journey's Don't Stop Believin' is the most downloaded song ever recorded in the 20th century.

This is according to the movie Don't Stop Believin': Everyman's Journey, which is about Arnel Pineda, the young man who replaced Steve Perry. I saw him live, way back when, and if you closed your eyes, you didn't know the difference. I didn't know a thing about his personal life until I stumbled across this documentary and now I just want to pinch his cheeks and mother him.

**

I went for a long ride with a 19 year old today to go pick up the most amazing couch ever and I love it and have had to rearrange every room of my house to accommodate it but I love it and it's worth it. And I've been lounging on my new awesome couch for the past few hours because I am exhausted. I'm too old and out of shape to move this much furniture in one day without feeling it.

**

But this renews my desire to dance. Around the house. To music I like. As a form of exercise and weight loss and fun.

**

And now for today's randomly chosen picture. Taken on May 3 of this year in Dingmans Falls, which is a part of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreational Area, which I drive by twice every weekday. I believe these are eggs of some sort.

aIMGP0225.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @hopefoote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50