You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Broken Education System, My Opinions On The Current State of Education In The United States

in #life8 years ago

Also, those pushing the "you must go to college if you want a good job" line always fail to mention what the unemployment rate of college graduates is, and how much higher salaries skilled trade workers get, without one day of college.

Sort:  

This is so true @hoopatang , I have a few friends who spent 4-5 yrs in college and still no luck finding work in the field they studied for. My son wants to learn to be an engineer. I cross my fingers that 5 years will not be sent down the drain. Told him he may be better off seeing if there is a Tech school for it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65