WHEN TO BE SILENT

in #life7 years ago (edited)

WHEN TO BE SILENT

Valuing silence is one of the best attribute a man could have...
Silence attracts peace and self respect..
Been silent does make you a fool..
It doesnt make you densed
Nor does it reduce your income
Sometime silence make you a better listener....
Silence help make better decision
Silence surpresses anger...
Silence can go a long way if you value it.....
More reasons why silence should be valued..
Be silent - in the heat of
anger.
Be silent - when you don't
have all the facts.
Be silent - when you
haven't verified the story.
Be silent - if your words
will offend a weaker Person.
Be silent - when it is time
to listen.

Be silent - when you are
tempted to joke about sin. Be silent - if you would be
ashamed of your word later.
Be silent - if your words
would convey the wrong
impression.
Be silent - if the issue is
none of your business.
Be silent - when you are
tempted to tell an outright lie.
Be silent - if your words
will damage someone else's reputation.
Be silent - if your words
Another time when it’s best to stay silent is when someone is sharing a meaningful story. Let the friend or person feel ‘heard’ by your silent nodding and sincere eye contact.
Silence can be your best friend during negotiations. Say your piece, then close your mouth, and let the other person come to their own conclusions. Your silence shows that one, you are confident in what you just said, and two, you respect the other person enough to hear what they have to say.
Sometimes silence is the best and most timely solution because the other person is not in a position to hear what you have to say. For example, when a friend needs for you to listen to her problems, but she is unable to accept your advice at that moment.
Practice being silent at work when you don’t have anything meaningful to contribute. Unless you can elevate the conversation by pointing out something interesting, missing, or beneficial, it’s best to just observe and learn.will damage a frienship
images (4).jpg
Be silent - if you have
already said it more
than one time.Be silent - when you are
tempted to flatter a
wicked person ,Be silent - when you are
supposed to be working
instead.
Stay Silent When:
You have nothing to say. ...
You need time to solidify your reaction. ...
It's better left unsaid. ...
You don't have a receptive listener. ...
You want to let your feelings known. ...
You have the power to change something. ...
A golden opportunity comes knocking. ...
Your opinion is requested.
images (2).jpg

Peace✌

Sort:  

Maybe it's not a plag.. maybe it's just a co-incidence.

Very elaborate. Hopefully people will learn to be silent when they have nothing to say

Beautiful write up here dear

@hoobeehey @rry.rry Why you downvoted me?

Do you want me to downvote you two?
Just tell me, I'm going to ask my whale friend. (-_-) I'm just saying that we have the SAME POST! then you downvoted me?

You're so DEFENSIVE! REMEMBER THIS DAY!

My apology.... But i only downvoted you cause i wasnt in support of your motion of my post being a prove of plagarism....
All i did was collated research and adding my own opinions and eleborations to it...
But no offense tho..
My apologizes again🔥

And as for @rry.rry
I dont know why he downvoted you...
But i also apologize on his/her behalf

Pls can we move on...
And let all this go....
Maybe all this is just a big coincidence...
But trust me i didnt copy your post
Nor had the intention of plagarism
You can check my recents i dont do so ..
I apologize again...

No, I'm just kidding haha!

I don't take revenge on anyone's yet.

What you indirectly meant was that he plagiarized your post.... But sorry for the downvote brother let it just go we all are one

No, I'm just kidding haha!

I don't take revenge on anyone yet.

Lol... Okay. So we good

Can you follow back and help upvote my posts... Thank you

Can you follow back and help upvote my posts... Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51