I do not have more time to lose so get someone else to peel that peanut

in #life6 years ago

source

I came to perceive time as the only resource of my life that I can no longer waste. I can waste money if I want to, if I have the determination and the means to make more money. I can waste chances if I can learn from the losses. I can even waste people if I think that not all bonds are forever. But time does not. Time, I only have the 24 hours of my day, the 30 days of my month, the years of my life. And when you realize how much time is limited, this scarcity increases appreciation.

Maybe it's age thing. I do not have the energy to walk around without destiny. Endure any conversation. It may also be because I am working too hard, and I am increasingly aware of the cost of my time - work or sleep. Alternatively, it may be that my tolerance has gotten a bit smaller. After all, I've spent my share of life with shallow people, failed projects or dead ends. So the tendency is that my filter, today, be more rigid.
Putting aside all the external changes that are consequences of maturity, another thing that happens, is when you reach a certain age, your flair to waste time gets more accurate. You know when someone is rambling and you do not waste any more time on your excuses. You no longer drinks coffee with any puritan who has decided that your ears are good (and only serve) to hear his complaints. Can differentiate a proposal from a failure. And this is a primordial ability for survival or even, peace of mind, in this life that flies by.

So now I learned to get full, and finally I decided to make use of the good old "no". "I do not have time, 'unfortunately'.
I can not help you. I have no interest. "No, the word I wanted to have learned to use much longer is VERY empowering. The "No" is the guarantee that you have a choice, and that they will not push you any outsourced stuff down the throat, so "not to be boring." My ass! No one has a right to your time. Just you and Dude up there!

source

And using the NO for the time of others, creates a great transformation in the quality of time that was given to yourself. On my last birthday, a friend of mine told me that was not going to my party "because was at a stage where he just went where he wanted to go." I thought it was sensational! I respected his attitude enormously. Have you ever thought about it, having to pretend genuine happiness, wanting to be at home under the covers, and lying in my face on such an important date for me? No, thank you.

Because that's exactly what I've been doing. Used my time for me. With that and who I want. I have spent more time with my parents because only I know how much one day I will miss every minute with them. I have listened more to my brother. I cleaned up friendships that only tired me and sucked energy. In those of which, I do not wish evil on anyone, just distance itself. I took time to listen and treat my body. And to learn to talk to the girl who wants to spend his life with me. Because I know that when the dick falls and vagina dries, we'll just have it: time and talk.
And this way, time ceased to be my enemy. We made a pact of harmony in common agreement. She does not run too fast, nor do I wait. I do not rush, but she does not push me either. Everything and each thing in its time.

I do not have more time to lose. My minutes are all dedicated to changing the world or myself. Thanks for the "opportunity," but get someone else to peel that peanut.


Obs. English is not my native language so please bear with me

Namaste

Sort:  

followed.nice post! please follow me :)

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54