Don't Get It Twisted; ( First of its Series)

in #life7 years ago

Hello, family, I must tell you; every day on steemit is absolutely amazing, come to think of it; I do come across many beautiful posts, lovely art works, wonderful writers and many other amazing things.

But I must tell, the beauty of this community inspired me, and those dying potential in me is now erupting from the dead zone.

I'm glad to inform you now that I'll be working on my SERIES TAGGED DON'T GET IT TWISTED I must confess to you I have many sub-series to write about, but don't expect more than 7 topics from the series don't get it twisted and this might or might not come subsequently.
rope-1577414.jpg
credit to pixabay

TODAY ON DON'T GET IT TWISTED

I'll be taking on the general belief of a sentence, this sentence requires a sounding interpretation as its applications may make or mars the applicant.

Don't get it twisted

The Poor Get Rich With Opportunity

ea25af50cb11141627d0183777d61852.jpg
credit to pinterest

Hardly will you go to success talks and hears less of opportunity, emphasis might even be made on a particular saying that "opportunity lost can never be regained"

The fact remains the same and the definition of a rich man a long side will not change here but better still said as "A rich man is a man who ceases to make a good use of the opportunity that comes to his ways, while A poor man is a man who failed to make use of opportunity that comes to his ways".

Personally, let me define opportunity as a privilege of getting something done; here I simply mean ceasing your a particular privilege to make the best out of something that seems to be something.

Then there we go:-

Why do we want to live by philosophies without understanding the full content, many are people who are thinking they should have makes it or probably they will make it when the opportunity comes.

But there they are wrong again, I have a philosophy which is what ever you ought to do and you didn't do is a sin, this my philosophy will be referred to a verse of the Bible in a block quotation below.

assassination-attempt-268912__480.jpg
credit to pixabay

What shall we say,? Shall we go on sinning so that grace may increase? By no means! We are those who have died to sin; how can we live in it any longer? -Roman chapter 6 verse 1-2

Let me buttress my point, you don't need to get it twisted, for a poor to get rich, a very good work would have been done.

Many are complaining about not been fulfilled at a particular age in life but do we care to ask how they've lived so far?

Many are still causing the society the problem called POVERTY, let me explain like this; there are some people out there who at a point in time had earn a lot of money which they could have got something done with it, like investing in a money-earning projects which would have cub the talk of some individuals in a particular area, also at the same time while the business will be rewarding the firm with profits and they also will be accumulating riches, nothing good the did they do with the opportunity.

Then what am I saying here?
if-opportunity-doesnt-knock-build-a-door-opportunity-quotes.jpg
credits to pixabay

if you are financially poor, you are not poor in knowledge, then you need to think within the circle of thought to build a successful power circle....

For a successful report to be given on your account, then you must do some things

  • Find an opportunity
  • Think of what to do with the opportunity
  • Work to achieve what you plan for.

Without elaborating on the above points, let us take a deep look at the steemit community, can I have a yes to the fact that it is a given opportunity? Even if you are reluctant to say yes, YES!!! "steemit community is a given opportunity to showcase your talent of creativity and get rewarded with it", little I knew of creativity before steemit, I do limit creativity to the act of drawings and designs, but I must tell you steemit had exposed me to the fact that there is creativity in writing too.

Let's leave that aside, the SBD and STEEM you are earning as a reward after your post has been upvoted, don't you see it as a substance which you can make something remarkable out of?

I pray nothing bad will happen to the steemit community, but while the good is gold now don't wait till tomorrow comes the good thing you can do today with its opportunity.

REMEMBER THAT
188db1deb4b313effdb017497efda6de.jpg
credits to pinterest

OPPORTUNITY COMES ONCE IN A WHILE, AND A LOT OPPORTUNITY CAN NEVER BE REGAINED


DON'T GET IT TWISTED,
A POOR GET RICHER
BUT DETERMINATION, RELENTLESS AND WORK WILL ENHANCE THIS


FELL FREE TO UPVOTE, COMMENT, RESTEEM, AND PROBABLY FOLLOW....... IN STEEMIT COMMUNITY; THERE WE LIVE

Sort:  

I cant agree less with your post bros.

Knowledge of what is does not open the door directly to what should be.

- Albert Einstein

Knowledge plus action do

@wise-old-man what is your personal understanding of the quote above?

Lols! I see him as a spammer! He just drop quotes on people's post and run!

Wow lovely article and coherent

Waiting to read the next series. Upvoted

Thanks for the upvote

Next series loading...........

Nice write up.

Thanks a lot bro

Thanks a lot sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65