1000 Reasons I'm Grateful for

in #life6 years ago (edited)


source, check them out! - Magnolia

1000 Reasons I'm Grateful for

What started off as a simple project to get myself to a place where I learn to be grateful/thankful for all that is around me, soon became an interesting goal to achieve as I went on all the way.

Started in early 2015, and recently completed it at the beginning of 2018, this was my attempt to journal down ONE THOUSAND reasons that I can be grateful for! Partly was inspired by Matt Redman - 10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord), so I wanted to really see if that was achievable; if I could list down, at least for starters, 1000 reasons.

There are some personal posts in it, so here's just a quick flip through all the pages.

Took about an hour+ to do a break down, but roughly all of it could be categorized into:

Things that concerned myself - 76 posts
Things that concerned other people - 562 posts
Great & interesting events - 92 posts
Services, resources, actions given - 29 posts
Services, resources, opportunities received - 97 posts
Neutral or random things - 124 posts
Bad, discouraging happenings/events - 10 posts

Was interesting to see that what I was most grateful for, were about the people that are in my life - it accounted for more than 50%! I definitely need to improve on the giving side more though. Twas a good self-reflection.

Hope it encourages whoever reads this, to be grateful for the people in your life, to give people a reason to be grateful for, to see the little things that may go unnoticed, to treasure the good, to acknowledge the bad, and that at the end of the day, as you count your blessings, you can still choose to be thankful/grateful above all things.


source
Here's to going on for 10,000 things I'm grateful for!! See you in the year 2045!

Cheers till next time!
VL

Support!


steem-music

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

wow! that's awesome. sticking to a journal for 3 years+. life is amazing! God is amazing! we just need to take time to realize. look back and count our blessings. loved your gif as well :)

Haha yeah, jumped here and there over the dates, even some items repeated, couldn't be more grateful :) Tinkered around the coding, couldn't get the picture to be left and right side-by-side though

perhaps not small enough? :/

Wow.. What an effort bro

Thanks @danieldoughty! Took awhile but glad stuck through enough for 1000 haha!

To be grateful is the only sure way to make you feel happy.
Good effort.

All the best for your next quest for the 10000 reasons to be grateful. Hopefully not till 2045. 😅
Thanks for sharing.
Cheers

Thanks @papanog! 10,000 is gonna take a long while haha! Yup! It helps to set the perspective to knowing how blessed we could be

I used to write 50 reasons to be grateful almost every day. Now I don't write but it is easier to stay positive when faced with challenges.

Wah, 50 reasons is a daunting task! But good to know it's given a newer perspective in facing challenges

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65