You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A MULTI-CULTURAL EXPERIENCE TO WITNESS A TRADITIONAL BADJAO WEDDING | THEY ARE THE SO CALLED SEA GYPSIES IN THE PHILIPPINES

in #life6 years ago

I've been here when I was in college Jann. We were writing a documentary as part of our school papers. I did not experience riding on their "baruto" but I had a chance to talk interview some of them - the parents and the kids. You were lucky you have experienced their wedding tradition. :)

I was thinking of writing about them on Steemit the other week naunhan ko nimo. wahahahah. :D

Sort:  

Hello @honeyletsgo nice to know you've been there as well! I was only invited by my friend but it was fun experience. Getting to know some of them and knowing their stories. Hope you can write yours too, let's spread awareness of the existence of Badjao Community here in Cebu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45