You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: God, She's Just So Beautiful

in #life5 years ago

Gorgeous indeed... I love flowers. This reminded me of this guy I met once who used to call me "beautiful" or "gorgeous" in literally every sentence. Gets tiring after about the twentieth time (and I did tell him, okay we've established my beauty, can you please stop saying that. His answer? Sure. So, where do you live, gorgeous? :))) )

Good luck with the planning. I know homeschooling can be messy and confusing, so I hope it goes smoothly <3

Sort:  

Ha, those sort of compliments always come off sickly sweet unless done sparingly, or in a well-worn relationship. My husband uses both criteria, and the words carry their intended effect. Maybe you could have returned the experience and responded with "thank you darling". But if he actually liked it, then it would have gotten old really fast. :)

Thank you. I love this time of year. I have so many materials waiting to be used, and now I am browsing all the books so that they can state their case for why I should use them this year. It is overwhelming and exciting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50