Eye of the Needle: that female intuition!

in #life7 years ago

You know that feeling when you know something, you sense trouble and you avoid it and after a while, something bad does happen and you go aha! I knew it!?
But all the while til that happens, you're left wondering if you were wrong, if it was just your imagination...
Well, this happened to me tonight and I am a bit shook.
third-eye-2886688_640.jpg

A couple of months ago, I met this guy. Let's call him Jim, friend of a friend, and immediately I felt an incredible attraction toward him. Like something out of the ordinary, I was just drawn to him. So much so that I feared for the sake of my relationship (yes, I have a boyfriend whom I love, it was just....we clicked somehow).

Jim was very friendly, joking, even touching my midriff casually, when we said goodbye.

Well, I kept well away from him, first because I wanted to keep my relationship. Second because he was married, I later found out.
I couldn't help thinking that's not how a married man should act. He shouldn't flirt like that, he shouldn't have long, lingering looks.
(Yes, I know I am not completely blameless either...)
animals-2434728_640.jpg

And at the same time, I kept telling myself I was crazy, there had been nothing.

And tonight my friend told me he is divorcing. Apparently, he's been dating someone, much younger, for about two months. My friend, naturally, was upset. I couldn't help thinking it could've been me!
My feeling had been right. He was trouble.
doll-1907768__480.jpg

Is there such a thing as female intuition?

We've all heard of it. Some truly believe in it. Others think it's just a smart way to get out of explaining stuff, just 'cause I'm right.

Apparently, it's not all BS. A study at the University of Granada has shown that female intuition might have biological causes. It claims that women are less exposed to testoterone, while still in the womb . Men are more exposed to it and this tends to make them more analytical. Intuition is an emotional response, rather than a rational opinion.
Therefore, women being more emotional, they tend to have a better sense of intuition.
female-1164098__480.jpg

Also, according to Psychology Today,

It has been suggested that it is mainly due to social power. Women, who have been historically lower in social power, spend more time observing and scrutinizing those in power (i.e., men, and powerful women), and become more attuned to their nonverbal cues.

It's not some magical voodoo women are smarter than men or whatever, but I think there's something to this whole "female intuition" after all!
7057.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65