# 40 - @honey-pot's life in vegetable gardens

in #life7 years ago

When I was a child , I used to follow my parents to the vegetables garden, farm or forest. I remember around my house there is so many of coconut trees , fruit trees and lots of different kind of vegetables in the garden. My mother planted a lot of different types of vegetables. There are green vegetables such as pak choi, mustard, spring onion, kai lan, ladies finger and etc.. She also planted tomatoes , eggplants, long bean, chilies, carrots, ginger, melon, pumpkins, bitter gourd and sprouts.

Clean and hoe the soil - Before we can start planting, we need to clean and hoe the soil to grow vegetables

1447825734-Salah-satu-warga-Suku-Tengger-di-Kecamatan-Tosari.jpg

lahan bedengan.jpg

Sowing seeds - My mother will buy vegetable seeds in the market or shop. Then she will ask me to follow her to the vegetable garden to sow the seeds that have been bought. After we put the seeds , my mother will cover it with coconut leaves to avoid the seeds eaten by birds

1446205431.jpg

watering the plants - After the vegetables grow, we need to water the vegetables every day early in the morning and afternoon. Some times when my mother go to the market , I need to help her to water the plants by myself. My mother will put fertilizer on plants too.

cara-tepat-tanam-sawi-dan-caisim_thumb[2].jpg

664xauto-tips-menanam-sayuran-dengan-anak-140314t.jpg

make skeleton - My father will make a skeleton for creeping vegetables like long beans, melon and pumpkin. In addition, vegetables like tomatoes, chilies should also be given a frame so that when it grows up the plant will not fall.

20141201190633-New Picture (5).png

Cegah-Kerusakan-pada-Pertanian-Gunakan-Teknologi-ini.jpg

When all the plants grow fertile and fresh, it's time to collect all the crops. We need to clean all vegetables and bind them for sale in the market.

Wangnoy54.jpg

panen.JPG

Menyiapkan-Bibit-Sawi.jpg

There are many different types of vegetables that need to be isolated and put into plastic. After all done, is ready for sale.
SAM_2013.JPG
Sawi2.jpg
overhead-of-a-variety-of-tomatoes-462112185-588562e95f9b58bdb3a4fd07.jpg

We are so happy when all the plants grow very well. Then I will go to the market and sell all the vegetables.
panen-tanaman-hortikultura.png

That's my experience and my life in the vegetables garden when I was a child. I remember that I was very happy when I managed to sell all the tomatoes that my mother ask me to sell by myself. My mother sell all the green vegetables and I sell all the tomatoes.

That's all for today.

Thanks for reading. Please upvote, resteem and follow me :)

Sort:  

The good news is that, according to the Obama administration, the rich will pay for everything. The bad news is that, according to the Obama administration, you're rich.

Did the Obama administration tell you a bad news ? You didn't upvote my post .

Wonderful photography you are working good @honey-pot i have upvoted you post
thanks for shariing
i am following you if possible follow me back

Thanks @zeeshankhan, thanks for your upvote and please resteem if you don't mind.

I'm following you

upvote my post .

Thank you very much dear @honey-pot for your story! Best wishes to you! Have a beautiful day!

Thanks my dear friend @evgsk :) All the best to you !

What a wonderful experience you had when you were a child. Looks like a lot of hard work and I know how proud you and your family were to sell the fruits of their labor. May all of your seeds that you plant in life thrive! Something is wrong with your upvote button. I tried 5 times and it wouldn't work. I will try again in the morning. : )

Lot of hard work but so proud when all the plants grow well. Thank you so much for your support @whatisnew , all the best to you :)

My pleasure! It took my upvote now but it didn't add the 2 cents! So weird!

Don't worry, Thanks for your upvote and support @whatisnew :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33