ATTENTION.. a little help over here?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My Best Friend:

One month ago, me and my best friend were talking on the phone 3-4 times a day. About the weather, sports, stocks, politics and everything in between. We did agree on some subjects but with respect and love we agreed to disagree on the others.

Fast forward to January 4th, 2018. As i spoke to my mentor and best friend i realized something was wrong. His breathing was heavy and was struggling to make complete sentences. Cold, from the harsh winter, and living by himself in a late 1800’s farm house, i knew something needed to be done. I immediately contacted a family friend and asked them to go to the farm to take him to the hospital.

Upon arrival to the first hospital, he was diagnosed with the flu and double pneumonia. Not having an open bed in ICU, he was then transported to a second hospital. Being 64 years old, i knew this was going to be a fight for my best friend’s life. I booked a flight to take me from my home in Florida to Memphis, Tennessee. From there i drove an hour or so south to meet my best friend at the 2nd hospital’s ICU. Already unconscious and on a ventilator, My best friend was then given the judgment of an undiagnosed case of Leukemia, on top of flu and double pneumonia. The next 72 hour was a wait and see. Family came and went. Friends flew in from California and Colorado. We never left his side.

The morning of January 11th, 2018, another hit. He was diagnosed with mucormycosis, a rare fungal infection in his lungs that came with a 92% mortality rate. The deck seemed unbelievably stacked against him.

Later that evening my Father, my best friend, my life mentor passed away. As an only son, i am now left with, not only the significant emotional loss, but also a financial burden no one could fathom. With my father not having life insurance or health insurance I have been struggling to get funds to have a proper burial. Not to mention my own living expenses being out of work and having to tend to his affairs.

Any amount of donation will help. I’m lost right now and do not know where else to turn.

Thank you for your time, consideration, and prayers.

https://www.gofundme.com/love4timtilley

BTC wallet - 181tZwUB9V8q4hPEMbkFRtdZEcGV7DLjRX

Ethereum wallet - 0xD82ef5CF809B0648e2df5bf0BbfbB5CcD7a38c1b

BCH wallet - 15FqjYNWhabxD423H5ZnSUrzWJTfPP1Bpy

LTC wallet - LgXfrPegnB5ogFAtkwft4et64w9zhdr8qC

Please Resteem

me n dad.jpg
me n dad 2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57