You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ugly Mummified Togetherness

in #life5 years ago

You have been visited by @minismallholding one behalf of @HomeEdders.


That opening line brought back memories! 😆 It was actually my friend's son who was the best at that. We were three mums outside with kids playing and he'd gone in to the toilet. We hear his voice yelling out to the whole street, "Mummy, come wipe my bottom!"

I never used to understand myself why parents always seemed to dread school holidays and were eager to have them back in school again. It was a relief to feel I wasn't alone when another mother one day confessed that she looked forward to having her children home. Homeschooling was obviously always on the books for me at some point, I just needed to realise it.


Please feel free to join in and meet other home educators on discord

Sort:  

I think it is something like one out of five kids has the vocal cords to really advertise their butt problems to the whole neighborhood. My son used to have no problem leaving the toilet, no matter who was visiting, butt naked to tell me he needed his butt wiped. Ah, the memories. :)

It is a relief to me to find those like-minded moms as well. We are few and far between it seems.

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79