Up-cycle Soda Cans Into a Craft Caddy BY Diy beautify

in #life7 years ago

My little girl is a chip off the old block...she's a crafter like her momma! Furthermore, she has nearly the same number of 'apparatuses' and 'supplies' as I have. I'm continually searching for thrifty approaches to keep her sorted out. Have you seen the new Diet Coke splendidly hued jars and jugs? I thought they were excessively charming, making it impossible to toss out! Utilizing only a couple of provisions, I three jars into a useful for my little girl's accumulation of markers and pencils.
up-cycle-soda-cans-into-a-craft-caddy-crafts-repurposing-upcycling.jpg

Time: 30 Minutes Cost: $5 Difficulty: Easy

The initial step was drinking the pop, hehe. Not hard to do when I pour it over ice, include a maraschino cherry and some cherry juice! Ahh, wonderful! In any case, I stray. Subsequent to drinking the pop and washing out the jars, I expelled the finish with a can opener. Try not to utilize a costly contraption, the modest ones work better and leave a smooth edge with no sharp edges!

Next, I joined the three pop jars to a dowel pole utilizing my most loved paste for this application (tap on the connection beneath to perceive what sort of paste I utilized).

I ensured the jars were uniformly dispersed, and wrapped some twine around them to guarantee they remained set up while the paste dried. I utilized some sweet blackboard labels and an opening punch to add names to the jars. Tap on the post beneath to peruse some great tips for utilizing chalk and getting splendid white letters! To perceive how I completed this art caddy, please visit my blog by tapping on the post underneath.

Materials I used for this project:

  • Soda cans
  • Dowel

furht.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11