THRIFT STORE DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH By Marsha Neal-Williams

in #life7 years ago

thrift-store-diamond-in-the-rough.jpg

I saw this magnificence at a thrift store and realized that I needed to have it. I have the start of an Asian subject in my lounge area and needed a costly Asian credenza. I couldn't bear the cost of one so I chose to make my own. It took three days a long end of the week yet I did it and the outcomes are astounding!

Time: 3 Days Cost: $125 Difficulty: Medium

I requested the material that would coordinate my vision off of Amazon.com. I chose to get the wealthiest look conceivable that I would utilize splash paint. I picked the hues gold and dark. The material was to cover the drawers since they had existing watermarks from what resembled water harm.

Evacuated the drawersRemoved the drawers

I had my tying spouse and children move it to the patio so I could shower paint it. This thing was overwhelming! I utilized lustrous for the rich sparkle I needed.

Shower painted the handlesSpray painted the handles

Evacuated the handles to splash paint them and dry while I take a shot at the body of the authority.

The complete is perfectThe complete is great.

I utilized paper plates to splash the handles. This will dry inside 15 minutes. At the 5 minute check, take a stab at evacuating them winding them so they don't dry to the plate

I concluded that I didn't need the center drawers texture so I painted them a matte dark. Sorry the photo is hazy however you will see the outcome soon

These are the items utilized for projectThese are the items utilized for venture

I dealt with the body and drawers for two days.

Gleaming brilliance going onShiny radiance going on!

I splash painted the body of the authority precisely to maintain a strategic distance from dribbles and splatter as it drys.

Preparatory lookPreliminary look

Attempted the handles against the drawer. It was dazzling. I couldn't hold up to complete whatever is left of it


GoldenGolden!!

I began to splash the highest point of the department and the spout began to incidentally splatter paint. At first I was vexed. At that point I understood that I loved the splatter the more I took a gander at it. I let it dry. What's more, included another coat. All together this is around 5 coats altogether dry and it looks astounding.

Presently the time had come to begin on the 6 side drawers that was cleared out. I slice the material to fit with a little cover and utilized glue shower super hold to at cling the material to the drawers. I utilized craft glue to hold fast the sides to the drawers and trimmed when dry.

Completed drawersFinished drawers!

I was so pleased at how the drawers turned out. I could hold up to see the completed result of the paint on the body.

Completed bodyFinished body

I was charmed at the outcome. Since the authority is especially an old style with no mechanical sprinter for the drawers, I needed to sand within edge so the drawers could coast better with opening and shutting them.

Completed productFinished item!!

I am not a novice DIYer but rather this was my first significant piece. I couldn't be more joyful. Here's a couple of more pics

In favor of my lounge area that I wantedOn the side of my lounge area that I needed!

Inverse angleOpposite point!

I used a reasonable sealant to bond the paint and complete the look. It was justified, despite all the trouble .

Sort:  

@home-talk Excellent, follow up . Thank you very much


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98