Mod Podged Jewelry Stand By Shoshana

in #life7 years ago

I as of late was in the dollar store and found a wooden hexagonal who knows what.

Clearly I needed to buy it and make sense of an approach to make it helpful.

Thus a gems holder, it became.

having-fun-with-modmodge.jpg

Time: 2 Hours Cost: $15 Difficulty: Easy

I began by covering the wood in only a bundle of mod podged cuttings from a magazine I had at home. Cutting up magazine pages is shockingly restorative stuff.

I truly simply had some good times time with it, and glued on whatever cool pictures I esteemed commendable.

Mod podging is insane simple. I just spread some on the back of the magazine pictures and stuck them on. I canvassed everything in a layer of coating when I got done with sticking, and let it sit overnight to dry.

I wasn't so into the pink foundation. Fortunately I had some writing slate tape (insane helpful and engaging stuff) lying around, so I secured the back with that.

At that point I experienced my wine plug gathering, cut them down the middle and stuck them over the tape utilizing some great 'ol Krazy Glue.

It now fills in as a sweet little remain on my night table to show gems and some uplifting useful tidbits.

Materials I used for this project:

  • Wooden Box
  • Magazine
  • Mod Podge
    furht.jpg
Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61232.75
ETH 2977.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60