Sunday Digest

in #life7 years ago

What stops you from texting or calling someone you love or cherish? This is the exact question I asked myself when I saw this picture.

Undoubtedly it's EGO! This word has killed millions of great relationships worldwide and still continues to kill more useful relationships.

What makes you think most celebrity marriages do not stand the test of time? EGO!

In picture, the girl is so emotional perhaps wants to call her guy and settle scores but feels reluctant and cheap, because of what? EGO! Yeah, EGO!

The guy on the other hand, is probably thinking of calling to say sorry perhaps for something he did but EGO is seen on his face, hiding emotions and playing the HARD GUY tactics.

The word EGO has really done more harm than good and if I'm given the power to do one thing in this world, I'll remove it from every dictionary in the world. Yeah!

Pride and Ego have filled our hearts ♥, they've deprived us of love and humility, deceived us that we lower ourselves or lose our worth when we call or text each other during minor quarrels.

A few of my relationships hit the rocks just because of EGO!

It's really hard to overcome this three letter word--EGO, but once you truly understand the meaning of LIFE, it becomes easier to defeat it.

Even if you are at fault, drop that EGO, pick up your damn phone call or text--"I'm sorry, please forgive me!" It won't take even Ghc1.00 from your pocket! Lol 😁

I managed to drop off my EGO during my brain rewiring process and it has really been an experience.

I call or text my exs and they become too stiff in their conversation, giving straight answers and sounding uninteresting and boring like some villagers who never did communication skills in the university. Gush! But I still endure!

Never let this three letter word--EGO kill your relationship and always be the 'fool' to call or text first after quarrels.

Source: facebook/correctbros

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31