You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day I Found Out my Online Friend Had Been Murdered.

in #life7 years ago

Sorry for your loss Laura, even though it means little coming from a complete stranger on the web.

Thank you for having the courage to share this raw content with the community. I probably won't be the first to say such things, and know keenly what death can do to the people around them.

Congratulations for having the balls to share this with the world. Death is a topic that should be spoken about openly and freely to everyone, I wrote my master's thesis on Visual Arts in it, and it is an incredibly fascinating topic!

Sort:  

Hey did you miss the entire end point of my post? That you CAN make a big impact even being a stranger on the internet? ;)

Thank you. It was really hard to share but I feel it is important to openly grieve. There is a stigma attached to it and I don't agree with it. I like to get that stuff out there and let people know they aren't alone. Death is brutal for the survivors and I ain't hiding that.

That sounds like a very interesting thesis. I have experienced a lot of death in a short amount of time and am now having to look death in the dace really long and hard.

When you can consider the words you use in any relationship or friendship online it is easy to see that strong bonds are easily formed as you can truly absorb the person's persona.

I often think of my online friends more than my meatspace friends, even though I'm connected more keenly to the people online. We get to form an in depth concept (almost a paragon) of the person through online interactions, and our idea of that person is formed by their best qualities, as a result, we generally don't tend to spend time bothering with complete tools or dicks online.

This means quick, flourishing relationships, and deep, important and resonating friendships.

The brain chemical pains are the worst kind of pains. Virtual pat on the shoulder sent, because virtual hugs are strange and uncomfortable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65