You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: America's Poor Children.

in #life7 years ago

Definitely not, they're both essentials.

Where do you stand on the controversial topic of nations providing foreign aid when so many of their own citizens are below, or on the same standing as where that foreign aid goes?

Sort:  

I'd say I have bigger issues with my countries war budget and find the spending on foreign aid to be much less of an issue. If we were actively trying to help our own people and not spending most of our money on war then I would say maybe we should focus on our own people for now but that really isn't the case but it is also something I haven't heavily researched.

Basically the same here in AU :) So much money put into the war-machine, when I think it should go to healthcare, education, and ensuring that we have a happy, healthy populace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45