What did it cost? (guess right and win SBI!)

in #life6 years ago

For those of you not knowing, I am in Romania. Some stuff in Romania can be surprisingly cheap so I wanted to make a little parody of @world-travel-pro and his guessing games. But instead here in Romania where prices can really swing from being pretty "expensive"(for romanian standards) to dirt cheap. This bunch of vegetables and fruits were brought from a small shop close by where I live, owned by a old man and woman

image.png


The TWO closest guesses will win 1 Steem basic Income share each


Probably not much, but just to encourage people to make a guess. You will have to guess in Dollars or you will not qualify!(dun dun duuuun...)

I will probably from time to time make these mini-contests depending if I found something that even surprises me when it comes to a price. Romania is truly a differetn world inside of Europe.

Good luck!

-holm

Sort:  

2.5 usd

It cost around 5usd doller

Although I am a Romanian I don't know that vegetables prices that good but I will try my best. I would say about $3 or should I say 12 RON. If I get to win the game I rather turn down the SBI share and prefer you to donate the equivalent of money to some poor over there in Brasov.
Pofta buna!

ohhh I will keep that promise given you win;) let's see who gets closest at the end of the day!

Posted using Partiko Android

That was very nice of you man, I am gonna do the same :)

Great. We are three already that prefer the donations rather than SBI shares. Fingers crossed.

3.5 US DOLLARS , this is my guess.

.97 usd :)

Hi @holm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.236 which ranks you at #2724 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 2731).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 235 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Im going for $1.60 and thanks for a great contest :-) Likewise as @acesontop if I win, please donate as you feel fit :-)

Damn I'm going to donate real world steem now?! haha:))

Posted using Partiko Android

It would cost about $ 2,5 here, in Ukraine. I think your prices not much difer

€4.00

2.7 usd :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18