You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: # Dear Steemian, What Do You Think Can Be Done To Beat Depression?

in #life7 years ago

Depression is something a lot of people are dealing with and is a circle hard to get out of. In my job I had a lot of young people that I volunteered to help getting out of it. If I learned anything it's such a individual case that it's almost impossible to say for sure what would work.

My suggestion would be to take a step back, look at what makes sense in your life and when you don't feel completely down channel your energy into those things. Whether it is writing, painting, traveling or family, change your behavioral pattern towards the good things in life although it's hard.

Also some scientific proven methods is sharing your thoughts and feelings with other people, getting it out of your head.
Also letting yourself Cry and if you feel like running are activities that your body will make your feel stronger and more capable of handling your own reality.

Hope this can help:)

Sort:  

A good cry sometimes works, but sometimes is hard to stop. Yes I had a phonecall the other day that threatened to take me down the spiral, but talking to a couple of people about it (and yes a cry) stopped me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31