You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning Dreams On/Off Like Your iPhone to Becoming Oceanic.

in #life7 years ago

very profound @eric-boucher! Maybe an article on how to practice conscious dreaming! I am aware that we all dream, however I can rarely recollect any of it, if at all. For me, sleep is like entering an abyss temporarily only to reemerge with a sense of being revitalised physically and mentally. There are times I have visceral experiences when I feel the need to pause and reflect as I recognise the moment has special meaning, like it was predestined to happen. How can I improve my recall or experience of dreaming and more importantly practice conscious dreaming? Thanks for your post:)

Sort:  

This HAS to be the next post now! ;) You just officially made it concrete, thanks for it! It had to be one of the next ones, but it will be the subject of the following one in this series. I kind of hinted at how to do it in this post, but it wasn't the main focus. Next article on the other hand will focus specifically on such techniques. There are quite a few very interesting ones used in meditation outside of sleep time as well as the ones used during sleep. I share on this topic.

Namaste :)

You read my mind @hollywood81 :) Exactly the comment I was about to write.

It would be great if you could make an article about this @eric-boucher

It ought to be a post specifically about conscious dreaming, how to get there and techniques useable during sleep time as well as during meditations... I'm so glad you got to read this one too @szuri. I thought of you loads while writing this. You might have actually integrated the whole even before reading it!?! ;)

Namaste :)

You know me so well @eric-boucher :)

Namaste!

I have spent time with myself quite a bit and feel like I connect with you very easily because I relate to you on every word you have shared so far.

I look forward to writing this next piece about conscious dreaming, I already get tingles about it! Thanks again for the kind and soft encouragements.

Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64