You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, You've Traveled The World. Now What? | Travelling to different cultures, so we can design new realities!

in #life7 years ago

Great post. I undertand how you feel. I spent my teen years travelling and living with different cultures. When I returned home I wasn't sure where I belonged. I love your idea of a new way of living. Perhaps it is already halfway there now that so many are stepping outside their own borders? Looking forward to see how we evolve. 😊

Sort:  

"When I returned home I wasn't sure where I belonged."

That's exactly how I'm feeling. On top of that, I don't even want to belong there anymore. It's a culture that has never provided me with happiness.

"Perhaps it is already halfway there now"

I absolutely agree with you. Today with travel being as convenient and easy to do. People's realities are expanding, more and more people are coming to the realizations that our cultures aren't the only reality and that we can change them! It's amazing to be a part of this transformation, I believe I will be able to walk in both worlds in my lifetime :)

"The best way to predict the future, is to create it" -Abe

:)

I completely agree. I have zero interest in fashion, tv shows, what celebrities ate for dinner etc... When I talk to some of my friends about important world issues they think I'm crazy. Fortunately though my partner and I are on the same wavelength and I am finding some great people to connect with lately. 😊

"I am finding some great people to connect with lately. 😊"

Amazing :) It's wonderful how quick it is to connect with people on this platform. I think the sheer fact that they know and are on Steem makes it a more likely chance to have an interesting interaction!

"Fortunately though my partner and I are on the same wavelength"

Likewise. Probably the only thing that has kept me crazy after all these years :) I may have turned out normal without her! Haha

P.s. there's a good chance you're crazy!

I'll tell you a little secret though...

...all the best people are! Said Alice to the Hatter! 😁

We're now friends forever :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61760.04
ETH 3379.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52