Don Miguel Ruiz: The wisdom of the toltecs 01 – The four promises that can change your life :: Miguel Ruiz: Die Weisheit der Tolteken – Die vier Versprechen, die dein Leben verändern könnensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite books is "The Four Promises - A Way to Freedom and Dignity of Man" by Don Miguel Ruiz.

In this series, I would like to show you the wisdom of the Toltecs and tell you some parts of the book.

On the back of the book:

Four promises that can change their lives

Heaven and hell are in us. Every moment, we decide for ourselves in what reality we live. Everything depends on what beliefs, agreements and promises we hold.

As a master of Toltec tradition and wisdom, Don Miguel Ruiz reveals a practical and easy-to-follow way to free us from the collective nightmare of fear, abuse and violence and to realize more and more freedom, joy and love in our lives. Four simple yet powerful promises are the key to inner transformation.

This book came to my wife when we were at a school festival of the Waldorf school in Wiesbaden. Since then, the four promises have been my constant companion. Even though it is not always easy for me to stick to my own promises, I am always able to do better, and my life, characterized by lack of thought and chaos, transforms into a life full of love.

What are these four promises that transform life?

Here they come:


The first promise

Always choose your words carefully and be blameless in your word


The second promise

Do not take anything personal


The third promise

Do not draw hasty conclusions


The Fourth Promise

Always do your best


In the following posts, I would like to give you a closer idea of ​​these four promises and to share with you how these promises change my life!

I hope you could find something useful in this post. If you did, I am thankful for an upvote and a resteem and for more useful posts follow me here on Steemit.

Stay Steemed

Love, Unity & Abundance

Holger




source/Quelle



German Version:

Eines meiner Lieblingsbücher ist „Die vier Versprechen – Ein Weg zur Freiheit und Würde des Menschen“ von Don Miguel Ruiz.

In dieser Reihe möchte ich euch die Weisheiten der Tolteken etwas näher bringen und euch Teile aus dem Buch wiedergeben.

Buchrücken:

Vier Versprechen, die ihr Leben verändern können.

Himmel und Hölle sind in uns. Jeden Moment entscheiden wir selbst darüber, in welcher Wirklichkeit wir leben. Alles hängt davon ab, an welchen Überzeugungen, Vereinbarungen und Versprechen wir uns halten.

Als Meister toltekischer Tradition und Weisheit enthüllt Don Miguel Ruiz einen praktischen und leicht nachvollziehbaren Weg, um uns aus dem kollektiven Albtraum von Angst, Missbrauch und Gewalt zu befreien und in unserem Leben immer mehr Freiheit, Freude und Liebe zu verwirklichen. Vier einfache, aber kraftvolle Versprechen sind der Schlüssel zur inneren Transformation.

Dieses Buch ist zu meiner Frau gekommen, als wir auf einem Schulfest der Waldorfschule in Wiesbaden waren. Seitdem sind die vier Versprechen mein ständiger Begleiter. Auch wenn es mir nicht immer leicht fällt, mich an meine mir selbst gegebenen Versprechen zu halten, gelingt es mir doch stetig besser und mein vom Mangelgedanken und Chaos geprägtes Leben transformiert sich in ein Leben in Fülle und Liebe.

Was sind nun die besagten vier Versprechen, die das Leben transformieren?

Hier kommen sie:


Das erste Versprechen

Wähle deine Worte immer mit Bedacht und sei untadelig in deinem Wort


Das zweite Versprechen

Nimm nichts persönlich


Das dritte Versprechen

Zieh keine voreiligen Schlüsse


Das vierte Versprechen

Tue immer dein Bestmögliches


In den folgenden posts möchte ich euch diese vier Versprechen etwas näher erklären und euch teilhaben lassen, wie diese Versprechen mein Leben verändern!

Ich hoffe ihr konntet hieraus etwas interessantes mitnehmen. Wenn ja gebt mir ein upvote und ein resteem und folgt mir hier auf Steemit.

Stay Steemed

Love, Unity & Abundance

Holger

Sort:  

This is some great advice.
Without following these principles the world is doomed haha

The world IS doomed @arckrai! We only don't now where the journey goes. But it's up to us to change the course!

great post!

Thank you @yahyaoa! Great you found some insights!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59