You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: House Ravenclaw and Thunderbird of Ilvermorny

in #life5 years ago

This is really impressive. It would have been great to have a full picture of the final result.
It is elegant, classic, the paint makes it look metalic, which adds more cachet.
I think that the shield could have been bigger, so that the bird and the ornaments did not hide it.
Looking forward to more of your work

Sort:  

I know, when I was done with the post it didn't even occur to me that I didn't have a final picture, would it even be a good idea to make an individual post about the piece in its completed state? When I was making the shield I was thinking oh, the bird will be small it'll be fine, but then nope, that wasn't what happened lol, I thought about making a slithern one, but I feel like id be repetitive. I got a new project in the works right now, I hope to complete it in a week or 3, we'll see lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86