You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Life: The convenience of losing memory

in #life5 years ago

Great post. It touches several sensitive issues.
It is true memory can be a tricky thing. We want to think that we can be objective when we have lived or witnessed an event, but the fact is that our recollection of the event can be very subjective.
It is common to hear two witnesses say, that's not how I remember it.
It goes beyong making things up or lying.
I have a friend who has a prodigious memory. I usually call him to remind myself of hings I did, saw or said because I tend to forget details.
As for the political implications of this selective amnesia, we'll be seeing mre of that in chavistas who will be so ashamed of what they did or so fearful of the consquences that they will forget they ever supported this mess.
Worse yet, many of those who have suffered will forget and forgive

Sort:  

I also have a very bad memory, a characteristic that has saved me on some occasions, but has also made me look bad. The Venezuelan, unfortunately, has a very bad memory, especially in politics, so we are destined to make the same mistakes over and over again. So much so that I would not be surprised if, when this tragedy is over, there are people who say that they lived happily. Thank you for commenting, @hlezama.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88