You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unlearned Art of Standing in Line

in #life5 years ago

Well, obviously at some point the line has to bend or turn to adapt to the area, but we are talking here about the mere inability to stay one behind the other. It's more like one next to the other. The irony regarding cutting in line is that those who allow it, and even encourage it, are the ones that complain the louder if you do it. It's a sea of contradictions what you witness in these lines.
In some ATMs, for instance, if the line goes straight facing the ATM it blocks the sidewalk after the 3rd customer. I have been able to persuade people to turn after the first one and stay parallel to the wall that way pedestrians may still use the sidewalk. It is not always futile and I think that it can be fixed, but because many decide not to give a fuck it keeps happening.

Sort:  

In these situations I would lead by example, I see it as futile because I'm not the persuasive type, or I should say, I'd rather ridicule than try and persuade another way.

Of course. That's the idea and I understand that you have to have the stomach to do certain things. I can't sell stuff, especially of dubiois quality and I can't do politics, with all the murky negotiations behind curtains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50