Crazy experiment day one

in #life7 years ago

So far so good, but I'll admit, being only a day into this experiment, that doesn't mean much...
I awoke to the sound of my alarm, earlier than has been my habit, and set my timer. I started the day by smiling big for five minutes before I even got out of bed! Now I want to say a little about this smiling bit... it's not just that I smile. But I make real point of feeling into my smile. I send that smile to every cell and organ, every bone and fiber of my being! I make that smile become a part of me! And I can feel it working! It sets a real tone for the day...
Next it was time to meditate. I sat for the whole hour, but I must admit, it was very challenging to do so, as I haven't been in the habit of sitting for that long in quite a while. The mind wanders, I bring it back, it wanders again, I bring it back again. It's always challenging and always rewarding.
After a healthy breakfast, it was off to my yoga class. It's true what they say: when you make a commitment to do something, the universe conspires to help you! After posting my commitment to do this experiment last week, a friend gave me a special introductory offer for a local yoga studio, at a hugh discount!

image
image

The class was challenging and not really my favorite type of yoga, as I prefer yin yoga, but it was probably just what I needed. Anyway, afterwards, I felt much better, as I always do after a good yoga class!
After a full day of activities, I sat for my one hour evening meditation, which was also very challenging, but rewarding. I felt calmer and more focused after, than I have in a long time!
I then wrote my 'Gratitude List', which I decided, would be better if it were done in the morning, as I would then have all day to reflect on it.
So that's it! Day one down, twenty-nine more to go to a new me, from the inside out! Be sure to follow me for more updates and insights, as my experiment progresses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43